My Virgin Sunday Bloody Sunday

Yes, it’s hot. So I searched through the fridge for something refreshing. I found lemon. (Nah, lemonade is a bit boring.) What about Goya Guava Nectar? Well, it’s too sweet. What else did I have? V8 and San Pellegrino. Now…I have to admit that I’m not a big fan of vegetable juice and sparkling mineral water.

What else did I have in order to make a nice cool drink? Creativity, I guess. By itself, I don’t fancy each of these drinks. But combined together, they make a bloody perfect summer drink for a warm Sunday afternoon. I shall call this virgin cocktail drink ‘Bloody Sunday Sparkling Guava Nectar‘.

Cheers!

Ingredients

One lemon

4 oz of V8 (or other brand of vegetable juice)

4 oz of San Pellegrino (or other brand of sparkling mineral water)

1-2 oz of Goya Guava Nectar (add to taste)

8 comments on “My Virgin Sunday Bloody Sunday

  1. Bams Triwoko says:

    Such a delicious cocktail drink… :)
    Thanks for visiting my blog. Have a nice day.

  2. Sounds irresistibly good, ” ‘Bloody Sunday Sparkling Guava Nectar‘!” Summer is all about creating new things and having a lot of fun…cool beverages included. Great post!

    • sutira says:

      You just reminded me of one of my childhood fantasies – being a bartender! Lol. Guess I have always been fascinated by these colorful drinks. :)

  3. Lisa at fLVE says:

    I don’t really like V8 but this looks really good! Just have to find a real guava though…

  4. […] chilling out with my Sunday’s creation, Bloody Sunday Sparkling Guava Nectar, I skimmed through Wager with the Wind: the Don Sheldon Story that my husband bought me and […]

  5. Madelaine says:

    So, how was it? :)

Leave a Reply

