Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

My first try with the Weekly Photo Challenge. This week’s theme is ‘Fleeting Moment on the street’.

Midnight Moose Crossing

A moose crossing Georges Parks Highway, Alaska on June 6, 2012 at midnight.

16 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

  1. […] Traveler’s Lounge – Weekly Photo Challenge […]

  2. Galen says:

    This gives the term “Midnight Crossing” a new meaning. Thank you…

  3. sutira says:

    Thanks, Galen. I didn’t really think about the ‘other’ meaning until you mentioned it :)

  4. TJ says:

    Great Shot. It is amazing sometimes the things we see and are lucky enough to have a camera with us.

  5. Nice shot! I’ve seen a few of those moose in fleeting moments here in Canada.

  6. Great photo! It’s hard to imagine that much daylight at midnight, but I guess the moose realize its late and people are few.

  7. Wow! Wonderful catch!

  8. komuter says:

    wow……..
    amazing

  9. A priceless encounter.

  10. Amazing midnight encounter! They’re so majestic in a gangly sort of way. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  11. fgassette says:

    WELCOME! Thank you for subscribing to follow my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I take concerning life and events as I journey through retirement years.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

