Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming

Dream a Little Dream of Me

Monmouth Beach, New Jersey

Stars shining bright above you

Night breezes seem to whisper, I love you

Birds singin’ in the sycamore trees

Dream a little dream of me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dream a Little Dream of Me by The Mamas & The Papas

15 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming

  1. Northern Narratives says:

    Nice.

  2. Used to love going to Monmouth Beach. Thanks for the memory.

  3. blueberriejournal says:

    very romantic.

  4. And it is a beautiful, romantic dream. A dreamy beach with a very mesmerizing colors of the calm horizon ahead.

  5. irisoniris says:

    Beautiful, breathtaking photo. And the verse was a treat. Not just about dreaming; the whole delivery was dreamy as well. Kudos!

    • sutira says:

      Thanks for your lovely compliment, Iris. I can’t take credit for the beautiful verse as it’s actually from one of my favorite songs ‘Dream A Little Dream of Me’. I already added a link to this song in my post. You have to listen to it. Such a sweet and romantic song…

      • irisoniris says:

        I HAVE heard OF Dream a Little Dream of me but don’t remember if I have heard it. Thanks for the correction and it’s still a great post. ;-)

  6. fgassette says:

    Love your dream photo. Thank you for stopping by my blog for a visit. Hope you visit again.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  7. Works nicely with the caption.

  8. LivE says:

    i just love your dreamy beach shot. so evocative! :) thank you for visiting and for leaving such kind words on my blog. :)

Leave a Reply

