Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

First of all, I have to offer my condolences to the victims of the Colorado theater massacre. My deepest sympathy go out to them and their families.

Inside the Cockpit

The theme for this week’s WordPress Photo Challenge is inside‘. I decided to post a couple of images ‘inside the cockpit’ as I find them interesting. Have you ever wondered what’s going on behind the cockpit when you fly? For a layman like me, I’m all CURIOUS.

Inside the cockpit of a Hawker 

On the way to Fort Lauderdale, Florida

The pilot-in-command is none other than my better half. (Hope he doesn’t kill me for posting his picture. Lol.)

Inside the cockpit of a Maldivian Air Taxi seaplane, Twin Otter

On the way to Conrad Maldives Rangali Island

Note that the pilot uniform includes green shorts and bare feet! An island attitude.


Here are also interesting posts from other bloggers:








14 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

  1. Cool photos! I’ve always wanted to see inside of a cockpit :)

  2. Awesome! I was once in the cockpit from Cairns to Darwin. It was amazing!

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside (travelerslounge.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Traveler’s Lounge […]

  5. eof737 says:

    Great shots too. ;-)

  6. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Traveler’s Lounge […]

  7. I’m also curious of what’s going on inside the pilot’s section. Today, we get to see exciting glimpse of it. Thanks.

  8. Joelle Foong says:

    Definitely not something we see everyday! The photos are so cool! :)

  9. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Traveler’s Lounge […]

  10. Angelia Sims says:

    That is so cool! I am fascinated by all the gadgets inside a cockpit. It is such a cool place. :-)

Leave a Reply

